Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story OST

Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story OST

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Yellow 180g Vinyl.

Ronson was much, much more than just Ziggy’s guitarist. A natural and bold musician, his contribution to rock throughout the Seventies and onwards is only recently being fully acknowledged, the film and its diverse, dynamic soundtrack playing a major part in this overdue reappraisal!
The Soundtrack -

First official career encompassing compilation for the guitar virtuoso.
As well as key tracks from Ronson’s solo records, the compilation includes material from his key collaborations with David Bowie, Elton John, Ian Hunter, Queen & Michael Chapman.
Also includes a previously unreleased cover version of ‘This Is For You’ by Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott.
Rounding out the tracklist is a piano tribute to Mick Ronson from David Bowie’s piano-man & band alumni Mike Garson.


A1 -Queen, Ian Hunter, David Bowie, Mick Ronson, Joe Elliott, Phil Collen All The Young Dudes (Live) 3:45
A2 -Michael Chapman (2) Soulful Lady 4:16
A3 -Elton John Madman Across The Water 8:52
B1 -David Bowie Moonage Daydream 4:42
B2 -David Bowie Cracked Actor 3:01
B3 -David Bowie Time 5:17
B4 -Ian Hunter Once Bitten, Twice Shy 4:46
C1 -Mick Ronson I?d Give Anything To See You 6:02
C2 -Mick Ronson Hard Life 6:34
C3 -Mick Ronson Midnight Love 3:22
D1 -Mick Ronson Like A Rolling Stone 4:21
D2 -Joe Elliott This Is For You 4:31
D3 -Queen, David Bowie, Mick Ronson Heroes (Live) 4:41
D4 -Mike Garson Tribute To Mick Ronson (Bonus Track) 5:28