Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun

Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Clear and Black Smoke Vinyl

Over her five previous LPs, California’s Chelsea Wolfe has won many plaudits for her grand, Gothic take on the classic singer-songwriter tradition. If Hiss Spun’s lead single ‘16 Psyche’ is anything to go by, all of the parts remain in good working order. If anything, Hiss Spun will probably up the doom-rock ante - Queens of the Stone Age axeman Troy Van Leeuwen appears frequently on the album, and it was recorded by Converge’s Kurt Ballou.


01 Spun

02 16 Psyche

03 Vex

04 Strain

05 The Culling

06 Particle Flux

07 Twin Fawn

08 Offering

09 Static Hum

10 Welt

11 Two Spirit

12 Scrape