David Bowie - Christiane F: Wir Kinder Vom Bahnhof Zoo OST

David Bowie - Christiane F: Wir Kinder Vom Bahnhof Zoo OST

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Christiane F. – Wir Kinder vom Bahnhof Zoo is a 1981 German Biographical Drama directed by Uli Edel that portrays, in graphic, sometimes lurid, detail, Vera Christiane Felscherinows's decline from bored 13 year-old growing up in mid 1970s West Berlin to 14 year-old heroin-addict.

All songs written by David Bowie except "Heroes/Helden" written by Bowie/Eno/Maas, "Boys Keep Swinging" and "Look Back In Anger", both written by Bowie/Eno. According to the book, the real Christiane F. had had her first experience with heroin at a David Bowie concert some years earlier; this is told in the film with David Bowie starring as himself. The concert scene was filmed in October 1980 at New York's Hurrah Club, which was redressed to resemble a Berlin nightclub (Bowie was appearing nightly on Broadway at the time so director Ulrich Edel had to shoot the sequence in New York)



  1. "V-2 Schneider"
  2. "TVC 15"
  3. "Heroes/Helden"
  4. "Boys Keep Swinging"
  5. "Sense of Doubt"
  6. "Station to Station" (Live)
  7. "Look Back in Anger"
  8. "Stay"
  9. "Warszawa"