Elton John - Elton John
Elton John - Elton John

Elton John - Elton John

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Remastered 180 Gram Vinyl housed in a Gatefold package with textured sleeve.

Reginald Dwight's 2nd album was recorded in a week in January 1970 at Trident Studios in London and then released in the spring of 1970.

It included the monster hit Your Song and after years of soul-destroying session work and an underachieving debut album Empty Sky - both the single and the self-titled album finally kick-started Elton John's extraordinary career which is still strong nearly 45 years after the event.


1. Your Song
2. I Need You To Turn To
3. Take Me To The Pilot
4. No Shoe Strings On Louise
5. First Episode At Hienton
6. Sixty Years On
7. Border Song
8. The Greatest Discovery
9. The Cage
10. The King Must Die