Fleetwood Mac - Then Play On

Fleetwood Mac - Then Play On

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Then Play On is the third studio album by British blues rock band Fleetwood Mac, released on September 19, 1969.

It was the first of their original albums to feature Danny Kirwan and the last with Peter Green. The album, appearing after the group's sudden success in the pop charts, offered a broader stylistic range than the classic blues of the group's first two albums.

The album went on to reach #6 in the UK, subsequently becoming the band's fourth Top 20 hit in a row, as well as their third album to reach the Top 10.

The title is taken from the opening line of William Shakespeare's play Twelfth Night -- "If music be the food of love, play on".


Side 1
1. "Coming Your Way" (3:45)
2. "Closing My Eyes" (4:49)
3. "Fighting For Madge" (2:42)
4. "When You Say" (4:32)
5. "Show Biz Blues" (3:51)
6. "Underway" (3:04)
7. "One Sunny Day" (3:10)

Side 2
1. "Although The Sun Is Shining" (2:25)
2. "Rattlesnake Shake" (3:29)
3. "Without You" (4:33)
4. "Searching For Madge" (6:56)
5. "My Dream" (3:30)
6. "Like Crying" (2:25)
7. "Before The Beginning" (3:24)