Hayseed Dixie - Blast From The Grassed

Hayseed Dixie - Blast From The Grassed

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Limited pressing of 1000 copies of the new album “Blast from the Grassed” on black vinyl.

Appalachian Mountain hellraisers, Hayseed Dixie, the creators of the "Rockgrass" genre, return for their 20th Anniversary in 2020 with "Blast From the Grassed."

This moonshine-inspired collection finds the band bringing the retro party reimagining classic guilty-pleasures songs from the Golden Era of pop-rock.

If you already love Hayseed Dixie, you'll love this album; if you think they suck ass, this record will only confirm that for you.

Performed by Hayseed Dixie:

John Wheeler: lead voice, acoustic guitar, fiddle, jaw harp

Jake Bakesnake Byers: acoustic bass, baritone and bass voice

Tim Carter: banjo, tenor voice // Hippy Joe Hymas: mandolin, pub voice

Produced and Recorded by John Wheeler @ Chimera Chapel, Cambridge, England in August 2019. 


1) Africa (Toto)

2) Stayin’ Alive (Bee Gees)

3) Suspicious Minds (Elvis Presley….)

4) Take On Me (Aha)

5) Tainted Love (Gloria Jones / Soft Cell)

6) You Need To Calm Down (Taylor Swift)

7) Shout (Fears For Fears)

8) Mrs. Robinson (Simon & Garfunkel)

9) Sweet Dreams Are Made of This (Eurythmics)

10) Dancing Queen (Abba)

11) Eternal Flame (The Bangles)

12) Blue Monday (New Order)