John Legend - Darkness & Light
John Legend - Darkness & Light

John Legend - Darkness & Light

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

John Legend releases his new album Darkness and Light. The album, the follow-up to Legend's 2013 LP Love in the Future, features guest appearances from Chance the Rapper, Miguel, Kamasi Washington and Alabama Shakes' Brittany Howard. That latter band's Sound and Color producer Blake Mills played the same role on Legend's new album. Following the tradition of soul / R&B music that celebrates love and challenges indecency, Darkness and Light digs into John's long-standing devotion to social justice, the challenges and rewards of a marriage constantly in the public eye and the recent birth of his first child, Luna. This record goes against the grain, boldly reminding us that though darkness is abound, it is the light that will ultimately push us forward. One track on Darkness and LightRight By You (for Luna), is named after Legend and Chrissy Teigen's child.


1. I Know Better
2. Penthouse Floor ft. Chance The Rapper
3. Darkness and Light ft. Brittany Howard
4. Overload ft. Miguel
5. Love Me Now
6. What You Do to Me
7. Surefire
8. Right By You
9. Temporarily Painless
10. How Can I Blame You
11. Same Old Story
12. Marching Into the Dark