Neil Young - Homegrown
Neil Young - Homegrown

Neil Young - Homegrown

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Neil Young has said this album is “the unheard bridge between Harvest and Comes a Time”, which perfectly describes the warm, semi-acoustic feel of these twelve songs. Originally intended to be released in 1975, the album has remained unreleased since then, and has a legendary status among Neil’s fans.

Seven of the songs are previously unreleased on any album, and different versions of the other five songs would appear on later Neil Young albums. Neil plays guitar, piano and harmonica on the album, and is accompanied by a stellar group of musicians including Levon Helm, Ben Keith, Karl T Himmel, Tim Drummond, Emmylou Harris and Robbie Robertson.


Side A
Separate Ways 3:33
Try 2:49
Mexico 1:40
Love Is A Rose 2:16
Homegrown 2:47
Florida 2:58
Kansas 2:13

Side B
We Don’t Smoke It 4:50
White Line 3:14
Vacancy 3:59
Little Wing 2:08
Star Of Bethlehem 2:45