Rage Against The Machine - The Battle Of Los Angeles

Rage Against The Machine - The Battle Of Los Angeles

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Having successfully fused music and politics from their start, inspiring both moshing and young minds in the process, Rage Against the Machine emerge in peak form with merely their third album in seven years. Guitarist Tom Morello is one of the most distinctive and innovative players of his era, and his foil, vocalist / lyricist Zack De La Rocha, is as unrelenting and inspiring as ever on The Battle of Los Angeles. Rage, whose past antics include performing naked with duct tape over their mouths to protest censorship, released Battle on Election Day in the US, but the politics of the group can be separated from the sounds. Indeed, the 45 minutes of mayhem heard here can be enjoyed solely as rousing aggro hip-hop rock. 


Side 1

1. Testify
2. Guerrilla Radio
3. Calm Like a Bomb
4. Mic Check
5. Sleep Now In the Fire
6. Born of a Broken Man

Side 2
1. Born As Ghosts
2. Maria
3. Voice of the Voiceless
4. New Millennium Homes
5. Ashes In the Fall
6. War Within a Breath