Semisonic - You're Not Alone

Semisonic - You're Not Alone

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Alt-Rock legends Semisonic’s new EP,’ You’re Not Alone’, is Semisonic’s first release in nearly two decades. When creating this new music, patience was a virtue for Semisonic frontman and Grammy-winning songwriter and producer Dan Wilson.

Throughout the years, Wilson would try to write new Semisonic songs that stayed true to their classic sound. Just when he thought he might not remember how to be “that guy” anymore, Wilson was re-inspired by trying to write songs appropriate for Liam Gallagher ( Sparking Wilson to get back in touch with his mid-90’s self, the songs came flowing out).

Sounding more vital, more dynamic, and more like themselves than ever before, Semisonic’s impressive return, produced by Wilson, includes gems that mix hope and nostalgia with human connection and shared mortality. With long time bandmates John Munson (bass) and Jacob Slichter (drums), ‘You’re Not Alone’ is above all a testament to the trio’s enduring chemistry which has only grown more potent and self-assured with time.

This is Semisonic’s first new recordings in almost 20 years. The band reunited in 2017 to perform album anniversary shows. Frontman Dan Wilson is a Grammy winning songwriter and producer.

In addition to writing Semisonic’s “Closing Time”, Dan co-wrote and produced Someone Like You by Adele, co-wrote not Not Ready To Make Nice by the Dixie Chicks, and has collaborated with everyone from Pink and Taylor Swift to Phantogram, My Morning Jacket, Andrew Bird, Chris Stapleton and Leon Bridges.


  1. You’re Not Alone
  2. All It Would Take
  3. Basement Tapes
  4. Don’t Make Up Your Mind
  5. Lightning