Tal Ross - Giant Shirley

Tal Ross - Giant Shirley

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Of the numerous musicians who have played along with George Clinton in his Parliament / Funkadelic mob, perhaps the most mysterious of them all would be guitarist Tal (aka 'Tawl') Ross. Next to being one of the original Funkadelics, Ross was a vital force (and responsible for many of the rhythms and chords of the early material) on such early classics as Funkadelic, Free Your Mind and Your Ass Will Follow, Osmium and Maggot Brain.

Tal Ross left the band in 1971 after a shattering encounter with LSD that made him leave the music scene and his New Jersey home altogether. He went to live in a small town in North Carolina, working and playing acoustic guitar. Years went by without any word from Ross ... until 1995, when out of nowhere he issued his first solo album: Giant Shirley.



1. Ain’t No Reason
2. Green And Yellow Daughter
3. Cry And Show Me
4. Hussein (I’m Lucky
5. Forget Her
6. Get So Mad
7. Keep On Trying
8. Feeling Good
9. Forever (My Darling Don’t Cry)
10. All Over The World (Ain’t That Lovin’)
11. Angry Fire (Intestical Swing)
12. Feeling Like Ahh Lover Should
13. Lovin’ Toll Man Suite
14. It Was (Wars Of Armageddon)