The Clash - Sandinista

The Clash - Sandinista

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Remastered and repackaged. This a reissue of the 1980 and fourth album by 'the only band that matters'. it features all 36 of the original tracks, including The Call UpSomebody Got MurderedPolice on my BackThe Magnificent Seven and Hitsville UK. Though the two-record sprawl of London Calling - with its exploratory mutations of reggae, rockabilly, and even disco - proved that the Clash weren't content to lie fallow in a punk-rock ghetto, nothing prepares you for Sandinista's messy melange. For 36 tracks the band tackles everything in sight, including waltz, gospel, disco, children's ditties, funk, reggae, dub, delicate instrumentals, psychedelic explorations - hell, they even play a Clash rocker or two.



Disc 1
1. The Magnificent Seven
2. Hitsville U.K.
3. Junco Partner
4. Ivan Meets G.I. Joe
5. The Leader
6. Something About England
7. Rebel Waltz

Disc 2
1. Look Here
2. The Crooked Beat
3. Somebody Got Murdered
4. One More Time
5. One More Dub

Disc 3
1. Lightning Strikes (Not Once But Twice)
2. Up In Heaven (Not Only Here)
3. Corner Soul
4. Lets Go Crazy
5. If Music Could Talk
6. The Sound of Sinners

Disc 4
1. Police On My Back
2. Midnight Log
3. The Equaliser
4. The Call Up
5. Washington Bullets
6. Broadway

Disc 5
1. Lose This Skin
2. Charlie Dont Surf
3. Mensforth Hill
4. Junkie Slip
5. Kingston Advice
6. The Street Parade

Disc 6
1. Version City
2. Living In Fame
3. Silicone On Sapphire
4. Version Pardner
5. Career Opportunities
6. Shepherds Delight