Ultravox - Vienna (Deluxe Edition: Half Time Remaster) 40th Anniversary

Ultravox - Vienna (Deluxe Edition: Half Time Remaster) 40th Anniversary

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Released 9th October

Overview: Ultravox’s ‘Vienna’ album was originally released in July 1980, their first with Midge Ure on vocals/guitar. Produced by legendary German producer Conny Plank (Neu!, Kraftwerk), it reached number 3 in the UK album chart and top ten in Australia, New Zealand and several European countries.

The album contains 4 UK Top 40 singles; All Stood Still, Passing Strangers and Sleepwalk (which was recently reissued as part of Record Store Day 2020) and the title track ‘Vienna’ which reached No.2 in the UK and Top 10 in seven countries around the world. The single went on to sell over half a million copies in the UK. This new vinyl edition has been mastered and cut at half-speed by Alchemy Mastering using the original 1980 production tapes. The second bonus vinyl includes single versions and b-sides from the 4 singles released from the album, including a previously commercially unreleased US Promo Edit of Vienna, which is exclusive to this edition.


A1. Astradyne

A2. New Europeans

A3. Private Lives

A4. Passing Strangers

A5. Sleepwalk


B1. Mr X

B2. Western Promise

B3. Vienna

B4. All Stood Still


C1. Waiting

C2. Face To Face (Live in St Albans 16/8/80)

C3. King's Lead Hat (Live at The Lyceum 17/8/80)

C4. Vienna (US Promotional Edit)

C5. Passionate Reply


D1. Herr X

D2. All Stood Still (Single Version)

D3. Alles Klar

D4. Keep Talking (Cassette Recording During Rehearsals)