Wipers - Youth Of America

Wipers - Youth Of America

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

3000 pressed. Double Colored Vinyl (Clear w/ Black Swirl) LP Set With Deluxe Foil Gatefold Jacket. Featuring Bonus LP Of Rare Mixes And Tracks From The 1981 Sessions. Includes Original Rejected Cover Artwork.

Audiophile Pressing at RTI. Cut by Kevin Gray.

Simply obliterating any conception of the Wipers as a mere punk band, Greg Sage released this follow-up to "Is This Real?" in 1981 - a sophisticated, overwhelming response to the evil times marked by the turn of the decade. Broken up into six long songs, "Youth of America" is a much colder, harrowing experience than the teen angst of their debut. Vocally, Sage comes off as sleep-deprived and forsaken, snarling not only at his own predicament but at the predicament of the entire world.

The centerpiece of the album is the title track, a dire ten minutes of paranoia and angst that gave Sage the space to showcase his wildest, darkest playing yet.

Tracklist: :

LP 1:

1 Taking Too Long

2 Can This Be

3 Pushing The Extreme

4 When It's Over,

5 No Fair

6 Youth Of America

LP 2:

1 My Vengeance

2 The Story

3 Scared Stiff

4 When It's Over (Alternate Version)

5 Pushing The Extreme (Out-take mix)

6 No Fair (Out-take mix),

7 Youth Of America (Out-take Mix).